Clearstream home page

Planning Center

Planning Center is a church management system with a suite of ministry products that share one database. And there's no other texting software that integrates with Planning Center better than Clearstream. Our two-way integration allows you to text People lists, create People profiles, add people to Planning Center Workflows, retrieve profile data from Planning Center when people text in, and send texts based on a person's campus.

Text your People lists

You can easily sync your People lists into Clearstream and text them from within Clearstream. Your lists automatically sync each morning after Planning Center's auto-refresh runs, so any changes made in Planning Center will be reflected in Clearstream.

Planning Center Sync Artwork

Create new people from incoming texts

When visitors text a keyword or enter an automated workflow, you can automatically reply with a digital connect card. That information can be pushed to Planning Center and a new person will be created. You can also optionally add them to a Planning Center Workflow.

Also, don't worry about duplicates; if the phone number already exists in Planning Center, we won't create a new person.

Caleb's information is pushed to Planning Center and added to a Planning Center workflow

Retrieve profile data from Planning Center

When someone texts in to your Clearstream account, we'll immediately search for a matching phone number in Planning Center. If a match is found, we instantly sync their profile data into Clearstream.

Esther already exists in Planning Center, so Clearstream imports her information into Clearstream

Send custom texts based on campus

If you're a multi-campus church, you can have everyone text the same keyword or enter the same workflow, but receive individualized responses based on their campus in Planning Center.

Scott texts a keyword, Clearstream recognizes his Planning Center Campus ID, and sends him an auto-reply text about his campus

FAQ’s

If someone opts out of Clearstream, will they sync back in when the Planning Center integration runs again?

No. We automatically scrub opt-outs. People are only opted back in if they choose to text a keyword or fill out a signup form.

Will people be removed from my list in Planning Center if they opt out in Clearstream?

No. They’ll be removed from the list in Clearstream, but stay in Planning Center. This means that your synced list in Clearstream may be smaller than the list in your Planning Center account.

If someone in Planning Center has multiple phone numbers, which number will sync into Clearstream?

  • Here’s how we prioritize which phone number field to pull from:

    • Mobile field

    • Home field

    • Work field

    Even if the Home or Work field is marked primary, we’ll still pull from the Mobile field first. If someone has multiple mobile numbers listed, we’ll pull the first one listed unless one is marked primary, in which case we’ll pull the primary number. If the number is listed under Fax, Pager, Skype, or Other it will not be synced into Clearstream.

What happens if I change someone’s name in Clearstream who is synced from Planning Center?

When Planning Center syncs with Clearstream each night, it will change names to how they're listed in Planning Center. We treat Planning Center as the source of truth for your data, so if you want to change the name or number of a Planning Center contact, you'll have to make that change in Planning Center.

If John Doe and Jane Doe share the same mobile number in Planning Center, will both contacts be synced into Clearstream?

No. Each Clearstream contact must have a unique phone number. If two Planning Center People have the same phone number listed, we will only sync one of the contacts into Clearstream.

Which Planning Center lists can I sync into Clearstream?

Any lists you have access to in Planning Center can sync over, as long as the lists are visible to you.

Start Your Free 14-Day Trial

Killer customer support on every plan. No contract, setup fees, or pushy sales tactics.